Best of Overheard in New York

I’ve written about Overheard in New York before. The site cracks me up every day, and today there were two incredibly funny overheard conversations:

Which Speaker You Find More Annoying Says a Lot About You as a Person

Environmentalist with clipboard: Excuse me, do you have a minute to help save the environment?

Woman in suit: I’m sorry, I already saved the children this morning and then told the Democratic Party to go fuck themselves three blocks ago, so no, I don’t have time to save the environment today. Maybe tomorrow, hippie.

–Broadway & Bond

And the second one:

But I Had a Really Slow Internet Connection!

Dramatic student hipster: I’m just trying to get my life back together. You know when you’re trying to get your life back together after one of those periods of being away for awhile without contact to the world, thinking about your direction and what you’re doing.

Friend: Do you mean your family vacation?

Dramatic student hipster: Well, yeah.

Friend: It was three days.

–Bagel Zone, 3rd & Ave A

~ by amarvin on Friday, April 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
