My life as a copy editor

This pretty much sums up my short career as a copy editor, courtesy of Overheard in New York:

How Copy Editors Blow Off Steam

Metrosexual guy: If I was some fish…

Girl, not looking up from her bus schedule: Grammar just cried.

Metrosexual guy: I don’t follow you.

Girl: Good, because if you did, I would have to have you arrested.

Metrosexual guy: I am so confused.

Girl: Do the words ‘you are an idiot’ confuse you?

Metrosexual guy: I hate you.

–28th & 5th

~ by amarvin on Saturday, March 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
