Holy cow! Obama’s coming to Salem

So I found out late this afternoon that Democratic presidential candidate Barack Obama will be speaking at a rally in Salem on Friday. In freaking Salem!?! How cool is that? I snagged a free ticket before they ran out, but I found out later that I have to give a demonstration at work right when the doors will open. And since seating is first-come, first-served, I’m probably screwed. Plus it would be difficult to take off time from work since I already have taken off so much time for physical therapy for my knee (which is healing quickly, thank goodness) and to take care of Alex.

In the off-chance that I could make his Friday night speech in Eugene, an hour drive to the south, I RSVP’d. But unless I can find some people to carpool with, there is no way I would make the drive and wait in line forever just maybe to get in (the Eugene event doesn’t have tickets, so whoever shows up earliest gets in).

Oh well, maybe he will visit again when he is campaigning as the Democratic candidate.

~ by amarvin on Wednesday, March 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
