It’s a “backup server”, boss

My friend Adam read this comic and the related blog post the other day. Apparently a district attorney is on trial in Texas for building himself a kick-ass gaming computer using county money. When confronted, he said it was a backup server. With cables that glow under ultraviolet lights, high-end video and audio cards and the like. Right, buddy.

Anyway, Adam thought of me when he read it. Maybe that’s because I’m a state worker. Or because I’m the “uber-gamer” type (read: geek). Or maybe it’s that sweet “backup server” I have stashed under my desk at work. *wink, wink*

~ by amarvin on Monday, March 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
